Local Control and Accountability Plan

The LCAP is a critical part of the new Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) enacted in 2013–14. It replaced the previous K–12 finance system which had been in existence for roughly 40 years.
For school districts and charter schools, the LCFF establishes base, supplemental, and concentration grants in place of the myriad of previously existing K–12 funding streams. For county offices of education (COEs), the LCFF establishes separate funding streams for oversight activities and instructional programs.
 More information on LCFF or LCAP can be obtained through: